Makeup and Skincare · Uncategorized

Brow and Lash Tinting: Is It Worth It?

I did it. I decided to get my brows done. I am going to admit something to you and I don’t want you to freak out. Are you sitting down? Good.

I have never gotten my brows done professionally. Never. Never shaped, never waxed or threaded, and never tinted. I have tweezed my eyebrows myself, since I was a teenager. I have fine hair and not a whole lot of it. Same with my eyebrows. They are pretty sparse near the ends. I will never have Cara Delevingne eyebrows. Let’s take a moment to mourn that, then move on.

IMG_5918
before lash and brow tinting

I found Nurture Day Spa and made my appointment. My hope was that I would have darker, fuller looking brows, maybe not have to do much to my eyebrows in the mornings, thus shortening my routine. While I was booking I noticed the salon had a package deal: Threading + brow tint + lash tint. Yes, please.

I went in for my appointment with Robyn, a licensed esthetician. Robyn was very personable and did a fantastic job. She was very upfront about the process and the fact that eyelash tinting makes more of a difference on blondes and redheads than brunettes (so I volunteer Roxi next to check out the difference it makes for her).IMG_5920

My eyebrows were super easy. I went a shade darker, and it took about 5 to 7 min for the dye to do its job. The blue-black dye on my eyelashes took a bit longer, between 10 and 15 min. The lash dye can sting a bit if it gets into your eyes, which I had read about before, so I was prepared for that.

I also got my eyebrows threaded, which didn’t hurt as much as I had heard. It is also preferable to me because, as Robyn said, it doesn’t cause the skin to loose elacitcity due to pulling like waxing can, and it is much more precise. S, was it worth it?

IMG_5928
After lash and brow tinting

I was very pleasently surprised, especially with my eyebrows. I barely had to fill in anything with eyebrow pencil when I got home, and I had a much better idea of where to fill in. My lashes looked longer and thicker from the tinting, so one coat of mascara was plenty!

I will definitely do this again. My eyebrows look fuller and more defined. I can actually see the hair on the outer ends, which is something I could barely do before. This will make my mornings so much easier!

If you have ever thought about tinting, I would go for it! If you had to choose between brows and lashes and you are brunette, go with brows, but if you can find a package deal, that is probably your best option.

If you are in the OKC Metro area, definitely check out Nurture Day Spa. besides tinting and threading, they offer waxing of all kinds, message therapy, facials, microdermabrasion, sauna, soaks, masks, body treatments and tons of awesome package deals!

Brow tinting gets a ❤️❤️❤️❤️ (and a half) out of ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Lash tinting gets a ❤️❤️❤️ (and a half) out of ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Threading gets a ❤️❤️❤️❤️ out of ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

❤ – Lynn Lynn

 

 

Leave a Reply

