Makeup and Skincare

Review: L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Paradise Mascara

L'Oréal+Lash+Paradise+Mascara+Review

Summary: 

Price: Very Good
Design: Excellent
Formula: Excellent
Wear Time: Excellent
This product creates beautifully full and long lashes and stays on all day without smudging or flaking. Waterproof is also available. Price: $9-10 available at drugstores, Wal-Mart, Target.

Full Review:

I hate drugstore mascaras. That is a big statement, but that is how I feel. Mascara is one area where, for me, the drugstore just has not caught up with higher-end products. In the concealer department, we have Maybelline Fit Me concealer that dupes Nars Radiant Creamy concealer and Maybelline Age Rewind, which many have heralded as one of the best on the market. We have Milani baked blushes, Wet n’ Wild highlighters, multitudes of drugstore foundations and liners that makeup artists and beauty gurus alike swear by, and most of these, I love…not mascaras.

I buy a drugstore mascara, I think I like it, and then it flakes, or smudges, or turns my eyes in to chunky clumps of tar that even Diana Ross would disapprove of. I am surprised at how many also do not come in waterproof formulations. I have horrendous allergies about half the year and my eyes water pretty profusely. I hate drugstore mascaras.

I actually got excited when I saw L’Oreal lash paradise on Youtube…wait was I excited, or was I cautiously optimistic? Maybe I was excited, remembered my drugstore mascara misfortunes and reverted to cautious optimism. Either way, I went to the store that day to grab it.

LOreal-Lash-Paradise-286-1.jpg

When I got to the first store, it wasn’t there…they didn’t even have a display up for it. Odd. I went to another store, and another and another. No one had it out yet. I double checked the release date online. Yep, should be out. I went to Target.com. Aha! I bought it online to pick up in store that day. Beat the system! ;P

I went home and tried it immediately. Holy crap!!! Wait,what? Really? Okay…calm down,

 

take a breath. This is sure to smudge or flake in an hour. I waited. Nothing. I waited some more, still good. I took a nap. NOTHING. Still on my eyelashes exactly as I had put it on.

 

IMG_0082

 

What is this witchery?! I was in love. I had found the singular drugstore mascara that gave me mega-lashes and didn’t budge.

 

img_0083.jpg

I applaud you, L’Oreal. I was your toughest critic (that I know of, anyway) and you impressed me. I hated Carbon Black. That stuff was flakier than Brett Favre on retirement day. Lash Paradise, however is it. It’s my HG Drugstore mascara, and possibly my HG mascara period.

If you are having trouble getting it, you can do as I did and order online for same day pick-up, in-store from Target.com, but I don’t think it should be an issue anymore, as I have seen the display at a couple of places recently.  This masacra is totally worth your $10. Hands down. I’d pay high-end price for it. (but I’m so glad I don’t have to!)

This one gets a ❤️❤️❤️❤️ (and a half!) out of ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ from me!

❤ – Lynn Lynn

2 thoughts on “Review: L’Oreal Voluminous Lash Paradise Mascara

  1. I definitely want to check out this mascara. I’m actually the opposite! I buy drugstore mascaras and more high end face products. My favorite mascara right now is maybelline lash sensational which I think is very comparable to benefit roller lash. To me, the lash paradise looks very similar to too faced better than sex!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

